Brave, Braver…Bravest

So, last night I shared a deeply personal part of my story in a private online group. I was surprised at the love and support I got not to mention the encouragement. And a lot of people called me brave for sharing.

Today I was on my way to a few yard sales and ended up getting braver and spontaneously driving to find Interact and then parking in front of Bailey’s…when I had intended to get a cupcake at the bakery next door. I ended going into Bailey’s, getting braver still and sharing my story with an old friend and a jeweler I met there who showed me some gorgeous eternity bands and I discovered one that self and I both love. Me apparently has no opinion. And they didn’t think I was weird for asking self aloud what she didn’t like about the different rings.

Bravest will come this coming week. I am planning on going to Interact to talk to someone about my rape and see how I can help other people heal from their experiences.

I’m so close to a brand new life…chipping away at the old to make way for the new…one brave baby step at a time.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

