Body Image: Growing Up Your Inner Child

I went to Victoria’s Secret today as they are having their semi-annual sale. I was trying on bras when all of a sudden, self “notices” that I have “back fat”. I retort, “No, honey, that’s called skin!” That conversation was silent, in case anyone wondered. I have had conversations aloud in public with self but that one was not. I bought 2 bras with matching panties. Not sure if I’ll keep but will wait to try on until the end of the week when Flo is on her way OUT of town, thanks so much. Note to Self: When Flo is coming for a visit soon, trying on bras might not be your best bet…just for future reference…

Of note: I did discovered in the midst of that little adventure that self ( my inner child whom I’m trying to parent to my present age), grew up at some point this past week. I asked how old we are now. 13. That’s a 5 year jump in a few days. OK by me but OMG…I loathed those years the 1st time. (Dear Inner Wise Self: Please tell/show me how to grow into my early 20s just as quickly.) So I came home, ate something and decided that a nap was in order. I felt a little better but geez, all of that came out of left field. Oddly, things in personal growth tend to.

We are getting better at being decisive I must say. It’s a “fully body yes” or it’s a “no”. The shoe thing might be a fit issue.

Did I mention that the shoes have a style name? I am not saying what the name was but it made me laugh as it was ironic/telling? LOL

P.S. – The stuck “mom” energy is still there…

 

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

