Money Matters: Budgeting and Respect for Every Dollar

So I’m in the midst of personal growth and a big, big, big topic is money. Why I apparently don’t like it (Dear Money Honey, I do love you and am working very hard to clear the path for your approach. LOL) – who knew?!

I’m working very hard to be very diligent in giving a direction to every dollar. NOT spending until I put it on paper. I accidentally went over that line today. Won’t make that mistake again. I forgive myself for overstepping. I am learning.

At any rate, so I budgeted my money earlier this week. Bought my plan tickets for my upcoming trip and the paid a bill and bought groceries. All of which was budgeted for. So I checked my numbers vs. the bank and was off by less than .50. YAY ME! (Pat on the back for self! Very proud of you! Yay!!!! Good job!!!)

So today, I did the budget again, budgeting $40 for shoes and $100 for Victoria’s Secret. I was over by $8 on the shoes, under almost $20 on the lingerie so again, Go Self!

And yet, I’m freaking out. Why? Fear. Fear of what? You budgeted. You added it up. Twice. You allowed for paying bills. You will pay more bills next week and you have money coming in next week.

I know you don’t normally spend a lot on clothes or shoes so this feels strange but you needed summer shoes, you have none. The Vera Wang ones are cute but they were $2.50 for a reason. Please put them on the recycle pile. Now. Go, I’ll wait. (OK, put the VW’s on the recycle pile.)

Working on shifts in beliefs, perceptions and knowing. I am more than willing but some things are harder to let go of subconsciously than others.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

