My Saturday

I try to write my to do list for each day the night before so I have some idea in my had of what I’m doing and in what order.  I started today with the intention of going to a few garage sales, head to Lowe’s to get the plants to finally finish my garden, then see if I could find sandals/flip flops and then finish at Victoria’s Secret before coming home to work.

Stop 1: Purchase with $20 cash back. My budget for garage saling. I got a whisk and a cute t-shirt…for $1. Total. Go me! LOL

Stop 2: Garage sales a bust, I spent some garage sale cash on a few grocery necessities that were on sale.

Stop 3: Headed to JC Penney’s hoping they’d have some cute sandals/flip flops I might like, as I thought I remembered seeing a cute sandal there a few months back. I found a pair of cute flip flops. The problem? They were $45! I have a hard time justifying $20 for shoes but I budgeted $40. So I wasn’t too far over. They were comfy, fit well and they had bling so I bought them. I did ask what they’re return policy was. I’m trying to figure out what the block is. (The price, most likely.)

Stop 4: The mall. Belk and Victoria’s Secret. As I was trying on shoes at JCP, I overheard a woman say Belk had the same shoes for $19.99…yes, they had the same brand but not the same shoe. The styles had sequins and beads. I don’t necessarily mind sequins and beads. I do, however, think copious amounts of either, looks juvenile, very tweenish. Not the look I want. I found lots of beads and lots of sandals but decided that the $45 blingy flip flops do make me smile and I did budget for them so…yeah.

Stop 5: Victoria’s Secret – I bought a plain beige bra and matching panty and a “date” bra and matching panty.

Stop 6: Out to Lowe’s for the plants to complete my garden and home to plant some more plants.

Rounded out the day trying to face fears and dissolve blocks. P.S. – I decided to take a few “lessons” and insights and do separate posts as they are worthy of such.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in personal growth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

