Dealing With Disappointment

It’s tiny and I know that since it’s the eve of girl time, I’m overreacting. But then I’m not flipping out or anything. Just disappointed.

Last week I finally ordered my new Red Sox hoodie. I didn’t pay close enough attention to the lettering. It’s felt and I know, without even opening the package to try it on or touch it, that I cannot live with felt lettering. I wanted the stitched lettering. So my new hoodie dream will be deferred a bit longer. Plus the one I wanted was out of stock for Father’s Day.

I also ordered my “to me, from me, with Love” eternity band. Had my ring size measured at Baileys. So the lace I ordered it from, their sizing is off my a size. The ring arrived today and I was so looking forward to wearing it. I ordered a 6. My right ring finger is actually 5 3/4. 6 is being liberal. Well, 6 on the site I went to is smaller so, it too goes back tomorrow.

I am disappointed because I so wanted to try on my new hoodie and take it with me to Durham tomorrow. Oh well.

I bought myself an eternity band a few years back and was thinking I’d wear it tempor – no, this new one has a new meaning so the old one does not apply.

Obviously, I will be fine it’s just a disappointment. Trying to see if there’s another lesson in this. Like maybe waiting til something is right or waiting for the right thing. (e.g. It’s 80* outside…you will live with your thread bare hoodie a bit longer, dear!) Or the right thing will come and be perfect…in its time…NOT YOURS!

Are there disappointments in your life? How are you dealing with them? Do you need help dealing with them?

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in personal growth, spiritual growth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

