Almost…th-!

I’ve been doing my exercises, working on my stuff, digging, digging, digging..Man, there’s a LOT of STUFF in this house that in my body and most of it isn’t even mine. Lots of work figuring out whose it is, why I believe it, where it came from, how to honor then extricate.

Saturday, I realized that I have been out of my comfort zone for some months now. Haven’t “seen the shore” so to speak in quite awhile. Which is both freaky and exhilarating.

So I’m having dreams, getting signs of all kinds and knowing that I’m SO close. I am thisclose to being ‘there’. Everything in its own time for its own reasons.

I finally heard someone say, “You can do all the work, visualizations, use all the tools, attend all the webinars and I’m not knocking them. They’re all good stuff and [the people who do them] are awesome, but until you clear up your family crap, you’re not going anywhere with your quest for a soulmate.”

BOOM! I mean, it was another, and there have been many, shot through the chest! I mean, seriously, like someone grabbed me by the shoulders and said, “I love you, girl, but you’re putting the cart before the horse! Let’s back up and realize that if you don’t put all the ingredients into the bowl, follow the instructions, blend well, pour into the pan and THEN put the pan in your pre-heated oven…you’re not going to get the cake, kiddo!”

Put another way, there is no way around the stuck stuff.

So I was working on a writing assignment this evening and totally shut down during an exercise wherein I’m supposed to forgive my mom. It’s a block I have to get through. I think I need a bigger sledge hammer.

I won’t get “there” until I get through this stuck energy. Trying to figure out why the hell I’m holding on to this anyway.

Are you holding on to something and don’t know why? Are you stuck? Feel free to share if you like.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

