Going It Alone

I posted something today on Facebook. It was, I thought, benign. Something on a TV show helped me break a barrier. They come from odd places.

As I was reading people’s comments, one person said, “It doesn’t matter what everybody else thinks. If it brought you comfort and closure, that’s all that matters…” It stood out. And it reminded me.

There are some parts of this journey I must walk alone. Nobody’s been here through most of the grieving and that was intentional. It’s not depressing, it’s comforting, consoling, softening.

Letting go of stuff. Lots of stuff. Years of stuff. Letting go of it. Not 100% sure where it’s all going but it feels better than where I was.

God does amazing things for amazing reasons. Sometimes you must hurt, get clean and clear and real to be able to move forward.

And when it’s time to let go, really let go, in the “there is no going back” kind of way, it’s time to let go. Honestly, that takes a lot of strength, tremendous faith and knowing. I’m working on that.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

