The Path From Here to There, Straight It Is NOT

I was up very late last night between bad allergies and waiting for the drugs to kick in so I could multitask and by multitask I mean breathe and sleep at the same time! Such a simple concept I’ve been failing miserably at accomplishing all week. Between the lack of sleep all week due to allergies from hell, being off my meds and the 1,000 things swirling around my brain, yeah…it’s been a week!

Today, I’ve been trying in vain to focus, which I’ve also failed at, and miserably so.

So, I felt a need to do a surrender meditation. I’ve struggled in the past with it because something will come up and I’m trying to label it or identify what it belongs to and I can’t so I can’t hold onto it, put it in the basket and just…let…it…go!

Well today, when I did it, an energy came up that was really strong. I couldn’t ID it but then I held my own hand and walked self through it. I kept hearing my self saying “you don’t have to know what it is, just stay with it. Stay with it. Feel it, stay with it, it’s OK…”

I couldn’t even visual what I was actually putting into the basket to surrender but it didn’t matter…I had tears streaming down my face and all of it. I was letting go of something. Still don’t know what and that’s totally OK.

The path from where I am to where I’m headed isn’t necessarily labeled, it sure isn’t straight and that’s totally OK!

Have you had an experience like this? If so, I’d love to hear about it!

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth, therapy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

