Dear Self…

Dear Self,

First, I love you! I love you and I’m really proud of you for holding on, trusting me, believing and KNOWING we’re headed in the right direction.

Secondly, I know that going to group is bringing some things to the fore that we haven’t had to deal with yet. Really proud of you for being brave and pressing forward, knowing happier, healthier, awesome-r days are ahead! Have I told you how much I love you lately or how proud of you I am? Well I do and I am!

Third, I recognize that you’re about to take some great big giant, holy-shit-are-you-kidding-me jumps and just let me say in advance of those how brave you’re being and how much I stand in awe of your courage and resilience! You are awesome and amazing and God, I love you.

Finally, please know that I recognize the things you’ve given up, like 3 of your 5 sports. I noticed on Saturday when you weren’t glued to the TV all day watching college football like you once did. And when you did turn on the Noles game, you were indifferent. Granted we were up like 50 points at that point but still. And Sunday, when there was NFL football AND NASCAR and the TV stayed off all day. I’m proud of you. It’s scary and makes you vulnerable but you’re prettier that way and P.S. you’re making room and time for him and that’s really a very big deal!

There’s a whole lot of changing going on and more to come and you’re trusting, trusting your knowing, clearing, praying, working amidst shifts and changes without fear. That’s so cool and I want to thank you for doing it. Not everybody can or would choose to but here you are.

Thanks for listening! As you were.

 

Love, me

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

