What Completely Freaks You Out?

I stopped and thought about that…and then I realized I conquered something really big without even realizing I did it. Hhhmm…

I am cleaning out and organizing my bookmarks and found a column with the title My Deepest Darkest Secret and I wondered what his was…spoiler alert: he’s afraid of running out of money. Me, too. Then I had a self-reflective moment with myself. “Honey, you ran out of money 3 times last year and you survived, you figured it out, you got through it. Breathe and surrender that. So, what else scares you?” Damn, for the moment you were brave and were so busy beating yourself up that you missed an opportunity to love and thank yourself! Good job, self, good job!

I work freelance right now, as a VA. Work is not guaranteed and it all runs downhill. If my clients have work, I have work. And money. But I have to say, I’ve faced that fear and I’ve survived it. I made some decisions in the past that were the best decision, with the info I had, at the time. And I forgive myself for all those less-than-optimal decisions and I love myself now so we’ll get it all paid back this year.  Even as I’m adding clients, writing again, and working on launching a focused coaching business in mid-2014, I’m learning to let go, REALLY LET GO. Trusting my knowing that it’s going to be OK.

That’s a big step for me but realizing you faced and survived your biggest fear is freeing. My theme for 2014 is brave(ry).  More on that later…

So what’s your biggest fear? Have you faced? Do you need encouragement? Leave me a comment and I’ll be sure to respond.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Completely Freaks You Out?

  1. Brigid says:

    Brave is my big one too! Be brave….feel…..trust. Hope no more appear!

Leave a Reply

