Sad Anniversary

tange thinking 3810  2 Years ago today, my 14.5 year old fur baby, Tangerine “Tange” Timothy, crossed the Rainbow Bridge. He was my nearly constant companion for most of my adult life. He was leash trained and would happily sprint his was down the city street of Boston. He made road trips to FL and then from Florida to Raleigh and he loved all of it.

When he got sick it was sudden. It came on quickly and I didn’t take him to the vet because, no matter what was wrong, I couldn’t afford to fix it so as he lay on my bathroom floor, I petted him, laid next to him, told him it was OK to go! Mommy loved him and would be OK, somehow, without him. And took his last breath. Broke my heart, I felt awful, still do.

Questions lingered. Did I do enough? Did he know I loved him? My Inner Wisdom says I did all that I could do, that his quality of life, and quantity, was awesome until almost the last day. He knew I loved him, along with so many others. If he met you, he loved you. Period.

When I was upset, he wouldn’t leave my side.

I can’t believe he’s been gone for 2 years!

IMAG0609

Tange, mommy, Pedey and Mari love and miss you! We’ll see you someday on the other side of the Rainbow Bridge!

 

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

