Day 5 Challenge: What To Write About #31dbc

Most bloggers have a solid theme. Food. Clothes. Parenting. Decorating. Something they write about and there are endless options in each of those topics. When I started this blog, it was a private place to write about my thoughts about my journey to personal transformation, hence the title. That was back in 2011, going into 2012.

It’s now March…WOW! It’s already March 2014 and I’m transitioning this blog. Some days, I whined about my mom and other days I praised her for being the mom I needed her to be which was outside of her comfort zone.

Side Note: If you need someone to ‘show up’ in a certain way for you, ask for it outright. Most people are really, really good at following directions. “I need you to just listen. Not comment, not critique, not tell me what I’m doing wrong, just listen. OK?” I said that to my mom on one occasion and she did exactly as I asked of her. And I thanked her profusely for doing that, I even acknowledged that it was WAY outside of her comfort zone but I appreciated it immensely. People will comply, given a request.

And…back to things I blogged about. Pretty much anything having to do with my personal growth and the transformation process. Like I said, it’s kind of been my online diary.

Now, I’m slowly moving to transition it to be more reader oriented. Are there topics related to personal growth that my readers would like me to touch on? Are there any questions about my life or life in general that I can answer?  I’d love to hear what you think!

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 5 Challenge: What To Write About #31dbc

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Well written. May peace be with you 🙂

  2. I was wondering what do you feel was and or is your biggest challenge and how have your or in process of overcoming?

    • spawtyspice says:

      Hi Miste! Thank you for your question. I think the biggest challenge is letting go of old beliefs, feeling and ideas that don’t serve me is my biggest challenge and I’m overcoming it by meditating, journaling, crying it out, tapping, getting exercise and being as good as I possibly can to myself. How are you? Do you have big challenges you need help with?

Leave a Reply

