Day 7 Challenge: Hard Drive Issues #31dbc

Death of a hard drive. It sucks!

Wednesday afternoon/evening it croaked. Blue screen of death, repeatedly. Boot up alternate laptop, call TWC, get info so I can hook up cable to THAT laptop to use til I repair my Dell.   harddrive

Thursday…get new HD by a miracle I’m quite thankful for. Last night…got brave, uninstalled the OLD HD, installed the NEW HD.

Today, re-installed Windows and Dell drivers. MiFi works, cable does not so will be chatting with TWC tomorrow to verify password and get this fixed.

Tomorrow will be the big test. Can I retrieve my data from the old HD? I have the kit to do so if you want to join me in hoping, praying and keeping a good thought that I can get my data on my new HD, I’d appreciate it! I will let you know how it goes!

Have you experienced computer problems? How did you get through them?

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

