Day 10 Challenge: Asking for Help #31dbc

I’m great at helping other people, very often offering assistance and encouragement to friends and family alike. Clients, too!

One of the challenges for me has been asking for help. I don’t ask unless I really need it but I’m getting better at just asking. I’m able to say to myself, “worst case scenario, you’re going to be told ‘no’, but you won’t know unless you ask!”

I’ve healed a lot of shame and sadness by learning to just ask for what I need. Whether it’s support, a friend to listen, extra time for a project, money or prayers, I’ve learned to ask. Is it still uncomfortable? You bet! Might always be, I don’t know.

But I’ve learned to ask for help when I need it. I still apologize for asking but at least I ask. For me, that’s a step.

Do you have trouble asking for something you need?

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

