Day 9 Challenge: Little Miracles #31dbc

So I posted the other day about my laptop’s hard drive deciding to quit on me. Well, the good news, or additional good news, is I was able to save the data off my damaged hard drive!

I’ve had to rebuild my laptop from scratch, including about 200 updates and hours of stuff that still has to be done, never mind sorting files but I am so very thankful that I was able to retrieve that information!
I’ve learned to breath, be patient with myself, and more about all the awesome things I can do!

Little miracles happen every day. Sometimes they come dressed up as friends, pieces of technology or understanding parents. My laptop might be almost 4 but it’s mine and it’s in great condition, with a brand new hard drive…oh and I bought the wrong one so instead of doing a same-same thing, I upgraded accidentally to 500GB from 250GB!

What little miracles have you experienced lately? I would love to hear from you!

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, personal growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 9 Challenge: Little Miracles #31dbc

  1. I’m happy for you, repairing your laptop! I just replaced my 5-year Toshiba that felt like retiring a dear friend. It’s so good you have your data saved – cool! My little miracle is that I’m publishing my mom’s memoir this week, a project that has taken many years!

Leave a Reply

