Day 12 Challenge: Admitting Being Scared #31dbc

I was listening to an old Amy Ahlers webinar today and the speaker, SARK,  talked about feeling your emotions. I think I’m pretty good at it, much better than I once was. Have you got unexpressed emotions? I’m guessing they’re negative.

So when she offered up an exercise today. I wrote down the steps and did it.

Step 1: Express – write down “I feel:” and then write down whatever negative feelings you may have. Just write. When you’re done with that write “about:” and make a list of all the things, big, little and everything in between, that you’re feeling [           ].

Step 2: Release – You don’t have to ‘do’ anything. You’ll just feel yourself becoming lighter, maybe softer. You’ve put your emotions on paper, or typed them out, thereby releasing them.

Which leads, automatically, to…

Step 3: Relief – You’ll feel relief having released these emotions. It took me 3 rounds and I’m still writing.

I admitted being scared, angry, sad, among other emotions. Working to feel them and deal with them head on so I can heal.

Easy technique to use that can be done in just a few minutes. Give it a try and let me know what you think. Did it help?

 

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, spiritual growth, therapy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 12 Challenge: Admitting Being Scared #31dbc

  1. Debbie says:

    done this many times, it always has profound impact. It’s like Spring Cleaning, good to do it regularly

Leave a Reply

