Day 14 Challenge: Writing #31dbc

I will be the first to admit that reading almost 60 blogs and leaving meaningful comments for all of them in less than a week was a challenge. But it was also really awesome!

So, today, I’m on Day 14 of the 31 Day Blogging Challenge. A blog each day for 31 days. And as I’m trying to think of things to write about, I realize: you need to do this for your self for your other writing. My other writing, you wonder? Why, yes!

I write about politics for an online magazine and I’ll be honest. I’ve fallen down. Hard. On that. So, I’ve decided that I will do the last half of the 31 Day Blogging Challenge…and all the physical training challenges I have on my calendar…and, and, AND I commit publicly to writing an article per day for 40 days for the magazine I write for.

Honestly, I pick on myself about rising to this challenge, about writing well, writing the perfect piece, etc. etc.  Or maybe I just pick a topic, or a comment or a current event and writing…and turn it in.

Yes, I think that sounds like a plan. I best get writing.

Do you write? If so what do you write? I’d love to hear from you!

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 14 Challenge: Writing #31dbc

  1. It’s quite a challenge to write and post every day, isn’t it? I think we all have our own rhythm, and for most of us it won’t be publishing every day, but the challenge has helped me to boost my rhythm and to become comfortable publishing every day, even if it’s just showing up to keep my commitment! Good luck 🙂

    • spawtyspice says:

      It IS! I agree, we all have our own rhythm and yes, I think just showing up and ‘developing the muscle’ of commitment is part of it. Thank you for visiting and commenting and for the encouraging words. They mean so much! 🙂

  2. Debbie says:

    I’m in awe of your commitment!

Leave a Reply

