Day 26 Challenge: Driven to Distraction #31dbc

So, one of the things that I’ve been dealing with more since my journey began has been distraction. I already had issues with ADD and ‘shiny objects’ but it’s gotten worse, to the point where I now will stop, mid-task, and inquire within. What’s up? I’ll ask myself what’s going on? Why am I unable to concentrate? What do I need to deal with? Usually I can journal for a few minutes, clear it up, and move on.

This evening, while working on a task for a client, I stopped what I was doing and inquired within. Tears out of nowhere, mostly frustration at this seemingly never-ending process, and working on letting everything, everyone, every belief that does not serve me, go! It’s daunting but I feel like I’m near the end.

Once that was over, I was able to go back to what I was doing.

What do you do when you’re distracted? Got any tricks to share?

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 26 Challenge: Driven to Distraction #31dbc

  1. I am so glad that I am not alone. I identify with you so much. While I am on a task I have used http://www.simplynoise.com. It is free and it has white, brown and pink noises that help with concentration and I find this helps me often. Sometimes I also have to use planners so that I know what all of my current projects are so I do not get as side tracked. After I complete a project I give myself various rewards and this helps me with completion.

  2. spawtyspice says:

    You’re not alone, Miste! I’ll check out that site. Thank you for commenting, your site suggestion and for visiting. I appreciate you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

