Day 28 Challenge: What’s After the Storm? #31dbc

I once was a wallower. Now, when it comes to negative emotions, I desire to feel feelings as the come up, deal with them and heal them. Easy enough, unless you grew up not doing that. I grew up in a brush it off/stiff upper lip/chin up/soldier on family. Learned behavior, I’ve recently discovered. I’m choosing to break the cycle and learn a new, powerful way to deal with my life.

So learning to allow myself to feel emotions, all of them, has been a task. But I’ve finally gotten really good at allowing myself to feel whatever I feel, honoring my emotions and releasing them. It’s made a huge difference in my life.

I’ve used tapping and highly recommend it.

But the next question is, what’s after the storm? Ah…good question! As best I can figure out, I get to live the life I’m meant to live, or begin to live that life anyway. Negativity, drama, all the ‘stuff’ gone. I’m looking forward to it!

Are you in the midst of a storm in life? I would love your tips on handling the ups and downs.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

