Day 30 Challenge: Consciously Choosing Change #31dbc

When I started my journey to transform my life nearly 3 years ago, I remember telling my counselor I would give up everything I had, everyone I knew, everything I knew and own everything that has ever happened to me, regardless of whether I chose it or not. I just wanted to stop hurting, stop being angry and I wanted to be free to live my life joyfully and in happiness.

I have healed a lot, cried a lot, let go of a lot, learned a lot and while I’m not quite where I desire to be, I’m in a much better place than I was. I accept who I am, where I am and the journey that brought me to this place.

Some people say things happen ‘to’ them, implying that they are, in fact, victims of circumstance. None of us are victims of circumstance. Not that we choose everything that happens to us but the idea that we haplessly live our lives and just wait for life to happen?

I am consciously choosing change. I’m changing my life one little step at a time. Whether it’s drinking more water, working out daily, blogging daily, working smarter, letting go of beliefs that no longer serve me or meditating daily, I’m consciously choosing my life and changing it.

It’s not been easy but I own my life, my actions, my reactions, my choices and I accept things as they are in this moment.

I’m ready for the next step!

Do you consciously choose change? I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

 

 

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, personal growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

