I Have a Confession

I failed. I blogged daily for 31 days straight. I knew I would probably not be able to maintain that pace once the challenge period was over but things have gotten challenging. And I’ve failed. I haven’t kept up with my blog as I intended to and I have SO MUCH to share!

I commit to myself and to you, if you’re reading this, to do better. I’ll be posting at least 3 days per week. I’m working on a schedule. Brain dumping if you will.

That’s failure number 1.

I also failed at part of my trip. Or the intention of the trip. I wanted to bring dear friend with me when I head to Boston this weekend. I failed to raise the money to cover the expenses to do so. I’m bummed but last week I realized that while I’m staying with a very dear friend of mine, the trip is about me. Me surrendering a lot. Me letting go of a lot. Me facing some things I didn’t even realize were issues. So, I didn’t really fail, I just had to fail to meet my goal to see that I was misaligned. I’m still nervous about this trip for a number of reasons. But more on that later.

That’s failure number 2.

I’ll have more Lisa Nichols, more revelations and I’ll be blogging while I’m on my trip so stay tuned…and please forgive my brief failure/absence.

 

 

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, personal growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

