Change is…Today is…

A year ago, July 5, 2014, I met an amazing person who changed my life in so many positive, inspiring, good ways. We were great friends. And then something happened. I triggered him. Not intentionally but, being an intuitive and an empath, my energy often does that effortlessly. That’s neither good nor bad. It just is. In this case, I pushed the person away. We are no longer ‘friends’. Maybe someday we will be again but right now, they need their space and, as much as it saddens me, I accept that.

Change is necessary and sometimes when we change, it’s not OK with those around us. They leave, their part in our story is over, for now at least.

When I started my journey in 2011, I remember saying to my therapist, I don’t care what I have to say, do, own, give up, I will do it, say it, own it, let go of it. But I cannot, cannot, CANnot, CANNOT live this way anymore. I am miserable! She was floored but said “OK” and I’ve been doing my work, letting go, dealing with stunning realizations, amazing truths, hives, more tears than I knew a 5’5″ body could hold and remaking my life, with my loves, passions, values and ideals, MY way!

As this change occurs, the purpose of this blog is also evolving. As I am no longer a survivor but a thriver, blossoming into a brand new life, so too will the content of my blog change. I am hoping to blog several times per week and inspire readers or help them in some way. This is a work in progress. Stay tuned.

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

