It’s…It’s…It’s….

We talked about anger this week…I talked about anger with Marlo on Wednesday. I suck at “personally” getting angry. It stems from this fear, irrational though it is, that people will leave if I get mad. I’ve gotten better at it in the last year or two and proven to my self that nobody’s going anywhere and you’re allowed to get angry.

Then I discovered that it’s not anger. It’s anxiety.

I am about to quick plan a trip to the mountains and I realized it scares me. Not because I’m going by myself. I’m about to look the rest of my life in the face. That moment when you say “yes!” to the rest of your life.

Yup, I’m officially freaking out. The rest of my life. The husband, the kids, the career…all of it. It’s so awesome and so filled with ease and happiness. And anxiety. I need to just allow myself to freak out and let go of the fear and go for it!

Because that’s so easy to do….

About spawtyspice

I was once a victim of a horrible act. Now, I'm a thriver, and sharing my experiences with Spartan Racing, training, spiritual awakening, food, yoga, being a fur mom, intuitive and whatever else strikes my fancy! Faith, family, fun! Blessed beyond compare! Won't you join me?
This entry was posted in change, inner work, personal growth, purpose, spiritual growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment